Slaves Of Society

Some times I think about how corrupt the world has become. How everyone is a slave to the mainstream ‘ideals’ on how people should dress, think and behave.

It’s as  if everyone has lost their originality which means that there isn’t anyone that ‘gets me’, and this results in me getting the feeling of being alone in the world. I just know there is more to life than keeping up to date with fashion, getting education, working, getting married and having children. There has to be.

Everyone says in the end you will get used to it and life goes on, BUT what if I don’t want to carry on like this? I want excitement in life, I want to be able to have a different adventure everyday, not stick to a schedule and most importantly I want to find out for myself what it means to actually live rather then being told how to by close minded people.

I remember when I was child and nothing mattered except I knew either that peter pan or the doctor will come along and take me on an adventure, but as I’ve grown I’ve come to realise that was just a foolish dream that can never be.

Even so I sometimes think maybe, just maybe one day some one will come along and change my mind about the world and show me that not everyone is a brainwashed zombie that follows the crowd.

2 thoughts on “Slaves Of Society

Leave a Reply

