Smile Away The Stress :)

Smiling. What a wonderful thing. It’s very contagious, I noticed this when yesterday I came home from my volunteering work and I was really tired.  I had tonnes of maths homework that needed doing and I was stressing about it but as well as that my mood was really low. My little brother ran towards me when I opened the door. He hugged me while smiling from ear to ear. All of a sudden I didn’t feel tired anymore and all I wanted to do was smile. It was as if his smile had broken the “miserableness”  spell that I had casted on myself.

Smiling. Makes people feel better about themselves. Once when I was 11 years old, I was at the bus stop going to school in my, horrible green school uniform. When I saw this tall girl walking past. She looked at me and smiled. It may not seem like a big deal but It was amazing how someone I didn’t know gave me a smile. It made my day to be honest.

I read that smiling gives off Endorphin, natural pain killers, and Serotonin which makes us feel good. Smiling is a natural drug that’s free to all. Why not use it? Smiling makes us and the people around us feel so much better. So considering this its very silly not to smile.

3 thoughts on “Smile Away The Stress :)

  1. Pingback: Smile Away The Stress :) | Best Way to Promote Your Blog | BlogHyped

Leave a Reply

